Our Researchers

The views expressed in blogs and on social media are those of our academics and do not necessarily reflect those of Birmingham City University.

Art and Design 

Caroline Archer – @TypeTweets
Jivan Astfalck – @JivanAstfalck Academia.edu
Clive Colledge – @CliveSC
Frank Cooper – @AMJIICSoJ
Johnny Golding – @johnnydephilo
Sian Hindle – @vespersian
Lubo Jankovic – @l_lubo
Colette Jeffrey – Academia.edu
Kathryn Moore – @KathrynMoore
David Osbaldestin – @davidoz
Jo Pond – @jo_pond
David Prytherch – @DavidPrytherch
Sian Vaughan – @SianVaughan
Stuart Whipps – @S_Whipps
Zoe Robertson – @_Zoe_Robertson
Jo Longhurst – @_JoLonghurst
Jacqueline Taylor – @JaxterT
Johnathan day – @JonathanPDay
Rebecca Struthers – @RebStruthers
Dane Worrallo – @DaneJWorrallo
Zoe Millman – @millman_zk

Business

Charlotte Carey – @charlottecarey

Computing, Engineering and Environment

Jerry Foss – @jerrydf – Academia.edu
Alister Scott – @bcualisterscott – Academia.edu
Claudia Carter – @cectweet
Nick Morton – @profnickmorton
Ryan Stables – @otmiv
Lynsey Melville – @DrL_Melville
Niraj Thurairajah – @nirajthurai
Rachel Curzon – @RachelCurzon
Ron Austin – @Rwa65
Jagdev Bhogal – @DrBhogal
Raju Pathmeswaran – @pathraju
David Edwards – @Prof_D_Edwards
Greg Hough – @GregHough87

Education

Carolyn Blackburn – @blackbu5
Martin Fautley – @DrFautley
Alex Kendall – @alexckendall
Phil Taylor – @philtaylor7
Rob Smith – @R0b5m1th
Anthony Lewis – @anthonydlewis
Matt O’Leary – @drmattoleary

English

Andrew Kehoe – @ayjaykay – Academia.edu
Robert Lawson – The Social Linguist @Dr_Bob82 – Academia.edu
Gregory Leadbetter – Gregory Leadbetter – @GregMLeadbetter
Ian Marchant – @hartmancain
David Roberts – @ProfDRoberts
Serena Trowbridge – Culture and Anarchy – @serena_t

Health

Kate Thomson – @ThomsonKate11 – Academia.edu
Mel Wakeman – @MelWakeman2
Natalie Walker – @natcath
Sarahjane Jones – @quality_safety1
Maxine Lintern – @MaxineLintern
Barbara Howard Hunt – @barbarahhunt

Law

Jon Yorke – Human Rights and Public Law – @JonEYorke
Sarah Cooper – @SarahLucyCoope1
Scarlett Mcardle – @scarlettmcardle
Jill Molloy – @MolloyJill

Media

Simon Barber – Simonbarber.com – @simonbarber
Inger-Lise Bore – On/Off Screen – @PlingerLise – Academia.edu
Paul Bradshaw – Online Journalism Blog – @paulbradshaw – Academia.edu
Jez Collins – Birmingham Music Archive – @jezc – Academia.edu
Faye Davies – @fayedavies
Andrew Dubber – New Music Strategies – @dubber Academia.edu
Kirsten Forkert – @kforkert
Nick Gebhardt – @nickgebhardt66
Matt Grimes – It’s Punk Innit! – @matt_grimes – Academia.edu
Dave Harte – Blog – @daveharte
Jon Hickman  – @jonhickman – Academia.edu
Vanessa Jackson – Pebble Mill Studios @vanessajackson – Academia.edu
Diane Kemp – @DianeKemp1
Paul Long – @PLongy – Academia.edu
Annette Naudin – Cultural Entrepreneurship – @CEAnnette
Dima Saber – @dimalb
Jerome Turner – @jezturner
Tim Wall – @profofpop – Academia.edu
Nick Webber – @DoktorNick
Siobhan Stevenson – @SbhanStevenson
Tony Whyton – @TonyWhyton
Rajinder Dudrah – @thedr5
Gemma Commane – @GemCommane
Yemisi Akinbobola – @YemisiOgunleye

Music and Performance

Ed Bennett – Website – @edbennett_1
Jamie Bullock – Jamiebullock.com – @jamiebullock Academia.edu
Joe Cutler – @kutlerski 
Howard Skempton – @howardskempton1
Michael Wolters – @mpjwolters

Social Sciences

Imran Awan – @ImranELSS
Michael Brookes – @ProfMBrookes
Sarah Cooper – @SarahLucyCoope1
Craig Jackson – @CraigProfessor
David Kane – @Davy_K
Louise Wheatcroft – @LGWheatcroft
David Wilson – @ProfDavidWilson
Liz Yardley – @ProfLizYardley
Mark Williams Thomas – @mwilliamsthomas
Martin Glynn – @msoulfires
Sarah Pemberton – @DrPembers
Harriet cutler – @hablafra
Adam Lynes – @Lynesey89
Katerina Kantartzis – @katkantartzis
Emma Bridger – @Em_Bridger
Victoria Silverwood – @SilverwoodVS

 

Leave a Reply